PRAGUE MICROFESTIVAL (PMF) is an annual festival fusing contemporary writing, art, film, theory, dance, music & performance in a rich polylogue of forms.

PMF is not only an arts space but remains integrated within local Prague culture, as a multilingual environment fostering critical cultural dialogue.

The PMF originated as the successor of the Prague International Poetry Festival (2004) -- which welcomed readings from more than 40 writers, over 20 countries -- & was founded by Louis Armand with Pam Brown, Phil Hammial & David Vichnar. 

Past participants have included Alice Notley (winner of the Pulitzer Prize and Lenore Marshall Award; 1998 & 2007 respectively), Trevor Joyce, Pierre Joris (winner of the PEN Award for Poetry in Translation; 2005), Vanessa Place, Barrett Watten (winner of the René Wellek Prize; 2004), Keston Sutherland, Jaap Blonk, Jaromír Typlt (winner of the Jiří Orten Prize; 1994), Ondřej Buddeus (winner of the Magnesia Litera Prize; 2014) & Markéta Baňková (winner of the Best Czech Book; 2016).

For more on previous editions of PMF, please visit our archive.

PMF COLLECTIVE David Vichnar, Louis Armand, Tyko Say, Sandra Paslawka, Vít Bohal, Michaela Černá, Aljaž Koprivnikar, Jo Blin, Michael Rowland.

Contact us at